International round table of the Euroregion "Dniester" was held in Vinnytsia

International round table of the Euroregion "Dniester" was held in Vinnytsia

On February 28, 2013 the International round table on the topic "Euroregion - as a positive instrument for cross-border cooperation policy” was held in Vinnytsia.

The event was dedicated to the first anniversary of the Euroregion "Dniester" existence and organized by Vinnytsia Regional Council, Regional State Administration and Vinnytsia National Technical University.

100 participants were presented at the event, of which 65 are foreign representatives from 5 countries:

  • Romania,
  • Moldova,
  • the Russian Federation,
  • Hungary,
  • Belgium.

Opening the meeting, Head of the Euroregion "Dniester" Council Sergiy Tatusiak emphasized that the purpose of the event is to discuss the current activities of the Euroregion and other cross-border associations, define their problems and ways of their solutions.

- Creation of the Euroregion "Dniester" is significant and important for Vinnytsia region. Thanks to this Vinnytsia region and six regions of Moldova strengthened their friendship, and expressed their joint intention to develop their territory in the European direction - said S.Tatusiak.

He also thanked all the partners in Ukraine, Moldova and the European institutions for their support and assistance in the establishment and development of the Euroregion "Dniester" and it’s further promotion in Europe.

Head of Vinnytsia Regional State Administration Ivan Movchan said that the format of the Euroregion will be used for international expansion of markets of products, forming corridors between Europe, developing of tourist routes.

Head of Vinnytsia city Council Volodymyr Groisman added that it is important that the Euroregion "Dniester" provides interaction not only at the state but also at the regional level, which is dynamic and reflects the genuine interests of the citizens.

Participants of the round table discussed three topics on which the Euroregion "Dniester" is working now: the ecology of the river Dniester, improving infrastructure closer to the European standards and partnership  for the development.

Related Materials

В Виннице состоялся Международный круглый стол Еврорегиона «Днестр»

В Виннице состоялся Международный круглый стол Еврорегиона «Днестр»

28 февраля в Виннице состоялся Международный круглый стол на тему «Еврорегион как положительный инструмент реализации политики трансграничного сотрудничества».

Мероприятие было приурочено к первой годовщине деятельности Еврорегиона «Днестр» и организовано Винницким областным Советом, областной государственной администрацией и Винницким национальным техническим университетом.

Участие в мероприятии приняли 100 участников, из которых 65 - иностранных представителей из 5 стран:

  • Румынии,
  • Молдовы,
  • Российской Федерации,
  • Венгрии,
  • Бельгии.

Открывая заседание, председатель Совета Еврорегиона «Днестр» Сергей Татусяк подчеркнул, что целью мероприятия является обсуждение текущей деятельности Еврорегиона и других трансграничных объединений, определения их проблематики и наработки путей ее решения.

- Для Винницкой области является знаковым и важным создание Еврорегиона «Днестр». Благодаря этому Винницкая область и шесть районов Молдовы укрепили свою дружбу и заявили о совместном намерении развивать свои территории в европейском направлении, - сказал С.Татусяк.

Он также поблагодарил всех партнеров в Украине, Молдове, Европейских институциях за поддержку и помощь в создании и развитии Еврорегиона «Днестр» и дальнейшем его «продвижении» в Европу.

Председатель облгосадминистрации Иван Мовчан отметил, что формат Еврорегиона будет использоваться для международного расширения рынков сбыта продукции, формирования транспортных коридоров между странами Европы, разработки туристических маршрутов.

Винницкий городской председатель Владимир Гройсман добавил, что важным является то, что Еврорегион «Днестр» обеспечивает взаимодействие не на государственном, а региональном уровне, который является динамичным и отражает подлинные интересы граждан.

В рамках круглого стола участники рассмотрели 3 темы, над которыми работает Еврорегион «Днестр»: экология реки Днестр, улучшение инфраструктуры к европейским стандартам и партнерство участников ради развития.

Связанные материалы