National Festival of Apple was held in Soroca

National Festival of Apple was held in Soroca

On September 27 in Soroca reiterated the annual traditional festival - the Festival of Apple that has aquired tyhe status of a national holiday. The festival presented not only the products of each of the districts, but business suggestions that could be interesting not only for entrepreneurs from Moldova, but for the business representatives from abroad. And of course - plenty of apples of all varieties.

The main idea of the event is an opportunity for farmers to meet colleagues from other regions to exchange experiences, to present their products, promoting its internal and external markets.

The event was attended by more than 50 different economic agents from districts of Moldova, as well as guests from Romania and Vinnytsia region (Ukraine). Head of the district Victor Sau said that this year the festival is held at the Republican level and district councils organized jointly with the Ministry of Agriculture and Food Industry of the Republic of Moldova.

Honorary guests of the festival were: Minister of Agriculture of the Republic of Moldova Vasile Bumacov, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of China to the Republic of Moldova Tong Mingtao, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to Moldova William Moser,  Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiaryof Hungary to the Republic of Moldova Matias Szilagyi, Deputy Minister of Health of the Republic Moldova Octavian Grama, Head of  Botoshany County Council Florin Turcan, deputies of the parliament of the Republic of Moldova.

Vinnytsia region was represented by the Head of the Euroregion "Dniester" Sergiy Tatusiak, director of the Coordinating Center of the Euroregion "Dniester" Volodymyr Merezhko, Deputy Director of the Department of Agricultural Development of Regional State Administration Mykola Zaika, the Head of the Ozarinets village council Ivan Televatyuk, as well as representatives of the agricultural sector of Vinnytsia region.

"The festival is held to promote apples grow them in our gardens, encouraging manufacturers to facilitate the exchange of experiences among farmers for what they used to adopt the best technology for growing and processing fruit", - said Victor Sau during the grand opening event.

The final part of the festival was a concert of famous Moldovan artists and young talents who have had their first opportunity to show themselves.

 

 

Related Materials

В Сороках состоялся Национальный фестиваль яблока

В Сороках состоялся Национальный фестиваль яблока

27 сентября в Сороках вновь отметили ежегодный традиционный праздник - Фестиваль яблока, который имеет уже статус национального. На празднике была презентована не только продукция каждого из районов, но и бизнесовые предложения, которые могли заинтересовать не только предпринимателей из Молдовы, но из представителей бизнеса из-за рубежа. И конечно же – множество яблок всех сортов.

Основная идея мероприятия – это возможность для фермеров встретиться с коллегами из других районов для обмена опытом, презентовать свою продукцию, продвигая ее на внутренние и внешние рынки.

В мероприятии принимали участие более 50 экономических агентов разных районов Молдовы, а также гости из Румынии и Винницкой области (Украина). Глава района Виктор Сэу заявил, что в этом году фестиваль проходит на Республиканском уровне и организован Районным советом совместно с Министерством сельского хозяйства и пищевой промышленности Республики Молдова.

Почетными гостями фестиваля были: Министр сельского хозяйства Республики Молдова Василий Бумаков, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Китая в Республике Молдова Тонг Мингтао, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол США в Республике Молдова Уильям Мозер, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Венгрии в Республике Молдова Матиаш Силадьи, заместитель министра здравоохранения Республики Молдова Октавиан Грама, Председатель Ботошанского уездного совета Флорин Цуркан, депутаты парламента Республики Молдова.

Винницкую область представляли председатель Еврорегиона «Днестр» Сергей Татусяк, директор Координационного центра Еврорегиона «Днестр» Владимир Мережко, заместитель Директора Департамента агропромышленного развития облгосадминистрации Николай Заика, председатель Озаринецкого сельского совета Иван Телеватюк, а также представители аграрного сектора Винницкой области.

«Фестиваль проводится с целью популяризации яблок, их выращивания в наших садах, стимулирования производителей, облегчения обмена опытом между фермерами, для того, что б они перенимали передовые технологии по выращиванию и переработке фруктов», - заявил Виктор Сэу во время торжественного открытия мероприятия.

Заключительной частью фестиваля стала концертная программа известных молдовских исполнителей и начинающих талантов, которые имели возможность впервые показать себя.

 

Связанные материалы